Hermann Nitsch – Museum Opening


Dear friends,

It was a sunny afternoon in 2007, when I was visiting the Herman Nitsch museum in Mistelbach due to its opening. (see http://www.mzm.at) Quite a high number of art interested people were attending the event. I took the opportunity to meet the artist as well his works. I may not be my favorite style but I take it as a challenge to understand what stands behind. Hermann Nitsch wants his work to represent a school of life, perceiption and sentiments. I tried to see and feel.

After some speeches and talks, I saw Mr. Nitsch sitting on a bench, quite alone and thinking. I made this photo and some months after, I let it sign by him.

Leave a Reply

