Miklós Németh – diaries of life


Hi,

again a post about the great hungarian painter Miklós Németh who really catches me even if I am not looking at his paintings.  I am actually exploring some of his diaries which are partly colorfully designed and which describe e.g. his daily work at painting and other thoughts.

Just examples which I am proud of to be able to show: a fantastic self portrait by the 22 year old Miklos Németh and a sample page of one of his diaries.

I want the spectators of his art to focus on the real and right works because they are so fascinating and show his development  as a painter. As long it is not yet really open to add works in the work directory (which partly is done by the austrian private trust Lengersdorff) I will continue to document  and publish my own, which should be – I hope – a great addition to the public once in future.

Anyone who might want to help on this endeavor is greatly invited to join. I am keen to discuss ways how to help to give Miklós Németh the place in the art world he deserves for.

IMG_4666

All rights reserved. Copyright Miklós Németh. Private collection Szalay

 

IMG_4615

All rights reserved. Copyright: Miklós Németh. Courtesy of Péter Perina

Leave a Reply

